In Evil Times

It is really hard to know what to do or not do, in evil times.

The situation in the world and the Church really is dire, IMO.

The lunatics are running the asylum and I believe our Pope is off his meds or something.

Yes, my assessment might be wrong. Yes, I do still believe that God is in charge. But I don’t think it’s always right to speak and I don’t think it’s always right to be silent. It is just not simple at all.

The one thing I probably won’t do is criticise one of Christ’s “little ones.” That is, I won’t tell someone else who I know is trying so very hard to be a good Catholic and who is therefore not living a grossly immoral life, that his/her approach to things is wrong.

The one thing I learned from the Darkest Time in my life was to ask, “What will Divine Providence do with my mistakes?” and I watched Him use them all for good.

Deo gratias.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

